Welcome to CB17 Brooklyn

Welcome to Community Board 17 Website

Neighborhoods we encompass include:

East Flatbush, Northeast East Flatbush, Rugby, Farragut/Hyde Park, Remsen Village, Ditmas Village, and Erasmus.

The District is delimited by East 32nd Street, Glenwood Avenue, Nostrand Avenue, Foster Avenue, and Bedford Avenue on the west, Clarkson Avenue, Utica Avenue, and East New York Avenue on the north, East 98th Street on the east, as well as by the Long Island Rail Road on the south.

Applications are now being accepted to become a member of Community Board 17 or renew your membership.

Please visit this link to complete the application to join, or maintain your board membership.

You can also share the link with anyone you know who may be interested in becoming an appointed member of Community Board 17, which grants members the right to vote on issues affecting our community and to help make a difference.

The deadline is February 19th, 2024.

Please contact the Borough President’s office with any questions.

4112 Farragut Road
Brooklyn NY, 11210
Phone: 718-434-3072

Mr. Rodrick Daley

District Manager:
Ms. Sherif Fraser


Stay in Touch with Community Board 17

Sign up to receive CB17's eNewsletter for Important Information Regarding our Meetings, Local Events & More.

"*" indicates required fields

Zip Code*