The Board

Community Boards afford the citizenry the opportunity to have their voices heard. This input is helpful in making decisions about how best to use city resources, including land and tax dollars. Over the years, modifications to the City Charter have given Community Boards a formal role in decisions on land use, preparation of capital and expense budgets, and monitoring service delivery.

District Office Staff

Dante B. Arnwine, District Manager

Mia N. Hilton, Assistant District Manager

Khalid N. Nixon, Community Assistant

Board Membership List

Khyrie Alleyne

Nicolas Almonor (Parks, Recreation & Culture Committee Chair)

Stuart Balberg  

Fred P. Baptiste (Board Chairman)

Naomy Baptiste

John Beckles Jr.

Rabbi Yaacov Behrman (Public Safety Committee Chair)

Warren Berke  (1st Vice Chairman)

Augustine Blackwell 

Alejandra Caraballo  (Executive Secretary/Housing Committee Chair)

Suwen “Suki” Cheong

Verleen Dozier

Rosemarie Evering

Tessa Hackett-Viera 

Bishop Sylveta Hamilton-Gonzales

Shloma Zalman Hecht 

Primo Lasana (Youth Services Committee Co-Chair)

Mayna Legoute

Francisca Leopold

Nolan Levenson

Melanie Lewis

Mattijs Limberger (Youth Services Committee Co-Chair)

Christian Loubeau

Menachem Margolin 

Carmen Martinez (Transportation Committee Chair)

Vivia Morgan (Member-at-Large) 

Patricia Moses (ULURP/Land Use Committee Chair)

Beverly Newsome 

Yaakov (Yankee) Pearson

Riel Peerbooms (Education & Library Committee Chair)

Amy Pinkerton

Unella Rhone-Perry 

Dexter Roberts

Felice Robertson

Mary Rollerson-Blackett 

Melissa Severe

Rashidah Siddiqui 

Rashida Sykes

Rabbi Chanina Sperlin 

Debbie Timothy (Economic Development Committee Chair/Treasurer)

Linda Watson-Lorde

Eve-lyn Williams (Member-at-Large)

Lorianne Wolseley

Cheryl Wright